Officers who fell on June 17th throughout history. Lest We Forget.    
1899 - Police Constable John Thomas Willsheer, Metropolitan Police
1920 - Sergeant John Campion, Royal Irish Constabulary
1921 - Constable Frederick Pimm, Royal Irish Constabulary
1921 - Constable William Campbell, Royal Irish Constabulary
1922 - Special Constable Thomas Russell, Ulster Special Constabulary
1965 - Detective Superintendent Ben Brynmor Devonald, Metropolitan Police
1978 - Constable William Herbert Turbitt, Royal Ulster Constabulary GC
1978 - Constable Hugh McConnell, Royal Ulster Constabulary GC
1981 - Reserve Constable Christopher Kyle, Royal Ulster Constabulary GC
1982 - Police Constable David Ian Haigh, North Yorkshire Police
1993 - Constable (Rtd) John Patrick Murphy, Royal Ulster Constabulary GC
1994 - Police Constable Lewis George Fulton, Strathclyde Police


The Trust are committed to researching the history of police officers who have died on duty. We are always working to identify fallen officers who meet our criteria who have been previously lost to the ages.

More Info


The Trust are responsible for maintaining the complete Roll Of Honour, remembering those officers who died whilst on duty. The roll is maintained for the benefit of the public.

More Info


The Trust are committed to assisting in the restoration of memorials or gravestones dedicated to officers who died whilst on duty. The trust will also endeavour to erect new monuments where there is a recognised need.

More Info